The Great Dryer Ball Giveaway!


 

<CLOSED TO ENTRIES>

Random.org chose @Lythics for the dryer balls!  Congrats!

 

 

As I had mentioned in an earlier post  I’m trying very hard to get my shop on Etsy back up and running and supplement our ninjababy fund.  I’ve promoted through Twitter and my Facebook page, and my friends have been wonderful in word of mouth advertising.  As both a thank you and a way to get the word out there about my new shop, I’ve decided to give away a full set of SIX organic wool dryer balls!  Use all six, keep three and give three away, however you’d like to do it…but six wooly felted balls will head the way of the winner.

Organic Wool Dryer Balls

2-3oz each and about the size of a baseball

The photos up there are images of some earlier balls that I’ve felted.  These may not be white, as the wool I get can be any shade from pure white to dark black.  When I have the “actual” balls rolled and ready I’ll post a shot of them as well, but they will be solid wool ( no acrylic core), between two and three ounces each and about the size of a baseball ( sometimes larger!)

I hate complicated giveaways, I really do, so I’m going to try to make this one as easy as possible, but give you lots of chances for extra entries as well.  Here we go:

Mandatory Entry:  Leave me a comment telling me why you want a set of dryer balls.

Additional Entries (please leave a separate comment for each entry!):

Follow or subscribe to  my blog & leave me a comment.

“Like” my business page on Facebook and leave me a comment there that you’ve entered to win the dryer balls.

Visit my Etsy shop and leave me a comment here telling me another product I sell that you’d like.

Leave me a comment here telling me something else you’d like to see me create!

Post “Win a set of #organic #wool #dryerballs from @SilentlyJoyful ! Enter here! http://wp.me/pVKIg-5c” and leave me a comment that you tweeted.

That’s it, simple enough?  I’ll draw the winner using Random.org on Monday July 4th ( just to be patriotic!) and your balls will be in the mail before that Friday.  Remember, I HAVE to have a way to get in touch with you or I’ll have to redraw the winner ( and I hate doing that!)  If the primary winner doesn’t respond within 48 hours, I’ll redraw.

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 16:45:41

    Yay! Thanks for the giveaway!
    I’ve been wanting to try dryer balls for a long time; I’ve heard great things about them. My diapers come out of the dryer a bit stiff, and it’d be great to see if they can get softened up a bit. And cutting down on drying time is always a good thing. Thanks so much!

    Reply

  2. Jen
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 16:48:06

    I tweeted the giveaway too!

    Reply

  3. Kayce
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 18:13:45

    I have wanted wool dryer balls forever. I just never seem to get around to ordering them haha. I hate using dryer sheets because they make my clothes smell and aggravate my eczema and I really need something that will keep the static out of my clothes without either of those issues.

    Reply

  4. Kayce
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 18:14:33

    I tweeted 🙂 @heartsandhandss 😉

    Reply

  5. Kayce
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 18:15:57

    I liked your facebook page and wrote that I entered to win!

    Reply

  6. Kayce
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 18:16:38

    I visited your etsy page and I absolutely love the beeswax candles. Such a cool way to do something natural but still have a candle 🙂

    Reply

  7. Kayce
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 18:17:39

    I follow your blog! 🙂 🙂

    Reply

  8. Brandee Kandle
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 18:30:36

    I would love a set of wool dryer balls!! So neat 🙂

    Reply

  9. LaurenDJohnson
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 12:20:46

    I liked your FB page and wrote on your wall 🙂

    Reply

  10. LaurenDJohnson
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 12:21:24

    I follow your blog 🙂

    Reply

  11. LaurenDJohnson
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 12:22:07

    I visited your etsy page… The fairies…OMG the faries are adorable!

    Reply

  12. LaurenDJohnson
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 12:23:20

    I would love to see you create hand dyed organic dryer balls … no pressure lol

    Reply

  13. LaurenDJohnson
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 12:24:15

    I would love to win a set of dryer balls! ANYTHING I can do to conserve energy, and de crunch my diapers!

    Reply

  14. LaurenDJohnson
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 12:26:12

    Tweet tweet

    Reply

  15. ilanna127
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 15:35:01

    I think i’d like a set so I can get rid of the horrible grimey plastic ones that we’ve had for years and years. 🙂 Just don’t have the spare $$ to buy a set right now. 😦 even discounted. WOuld love to try them out though!

    Reply

  16. ilanna127
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 15:35:35

    Just tweeted the contest. 🙂

    Reply

  17. Jen
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 21:29:10

    Just visited your etsy site – oh my goodness, I love your felted fairy!

    Reply

  18. Wendy Bell
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 12:21:17

    I want a set of dryer balls because I want to save on my energy bill. I also love to see felted wool. I went to fashion school and one of my favourite courses was textile science. Wool is an amazing fibre.

    Reply

  19. Wendy Bell
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 12:21:41

    I liked you on FB. 🙂

    Reply

  20. Lythix
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:28:31

    I’d love some dryer balls because of (1) energy bill, (2) baby clothes, (3) hatred for dryer sheets in general, (4) fluffy clothes! 🙂

    Reply

  21. Lythix
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:30:14

    Subscribed via calleah [at] mamainmotion.net

    Reply

  22. Lythix
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:30:39

    Liked on Facebook 🙂

    Reply

  23. Lythix
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:32:45

    Reply

  24. Lythix
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:33:47

    Reply

  25. theofficialpunk
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 12:16:28

    I tweeted 🙂

    Reply

  26. theofficialpunk
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 12:17:25

    I’d also ❤ to win because I didn't know that you were supposed to use 4 (or more) at a time…so 3 for me and 3 for my friend would be awesome 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
