Trying My Hand at This Crafty Thing Again


Once upon a time, not so very long ago, I used to do things that were crafty.  Shocking, I know!  In fact, I made SO much crafty stuff that I had a shop on Etsy and one on Artfire, and I made a nice little bit of extra spending money.  Not enough to travel to Hawaii, you see, but enough so that “I” had a little mad money once in a while.  Then things happened, and I got busy, and had NO time for myself and my stores fell by the wayside ( insert sympathetic mom sigh here.)

Now I find myself with not a lot of extra time, but enough that I can do things for myself on a pretty regular basis.  I also find that with the expectation of Ninjababy’s arrival in October I’m going slightly crazy with trying to figure out how I’m going to afford! all! this! stuff! that I didn’t think I’d have to buy again.  I have some wonderful friends that are passing on things to me, but there are some big items ( like a car seat *cough cough*) that I know we’ll have to swing on our own.  As a result, I’ve become crafty again.

I re-opened my shops on Etsy and Artfire, and crossed my fingers.  I’ve had a few sales lately, mostly thanks to well meaning friends on the Twitter, but  really need more.  I have no illusions of somehow making a living as a stay at home mom, crafting organic dryer balls (though that would be fantastic!) but if I could somehow manage enough to buy the newbie a Happy Hangup I’d be incredibly grateful.

So, cats and kittens, here’s the link to my shop on Etsy.  I have everything on sale right now, and a special 10% off to anyone who uses the code Twitter10.  Wanna help a mom out?  I promise you won’t be disappointed!  The organic and naturally dyed wool dryer balls are to DYE for ( hee hee.)  I have some beeswax up too, and I’m waiting til it cools off just a bit to start making solid lotions and lip balms again … but I always take special orders, so message me if you want some now!

Look at those beautiful colors!

 

Organic Dryer Balls, Solid Wool!

Organic Dryer Balls, Solid Wool!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Great Dryer Ball Giveaway! « I am the Crunchy Pagan Parent!

Leave a Reply

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
